Wild Invitation: A Series of Psy-Changeling Novellas by Nalini Singh

Wild Invitation: A Series of Psy-Changeling Novellas by Nalini Singh

An anthology consisting of four novellas that bring extra moments with favorite characters from the series, set in different years within the Psy Changeling Universe. Please read on for my review of the four novellas in

Wild Invitation

First we have Beat of Temptation, which takes place several years before Slave to Sensation. Here, we see sweet Tammy having come to age and struggling with her mating to Nate. Nate is a sentinel and used to have his orders followed. He thinks he is protecting Tammy by allowing her freedom. Tammy disagrees but Nate won’t bulge. And that’s how an amazing story unfolds!

Stroke of Enticement is #4.5 and we see the beautiful story of Zack and Annie. This is exactly what happens when the cat knows from the start that he’s found his mate, but our sweet teacher has low self esteem and always awaits for the worse outcome in relationships. A very sweet story that gives us a few hints about another big character in the series.

Declaration of Courtship (book #9.5) in the series, made me laugh so hard! Cooper is the most dominant male in the San Diego den and Grace is the most submissive. I cannot help but smile when I think of their novella. It is always such a surprise to see a dominant man trying to shove down his instincts.

Last, but not least, we have Texture of Intimacy, which is book #10.5 in the Psy Changeling series. This one takes place after Kiss of Snow and is a nice surprise since we get to revisit Walker and Laura. They are now a couple and we see a bit of their day to day life. They are both fighting to make this unusual mating work and overcome the obstacles that arise, while making plans for their future.

I have to admit that the anthologies for this universe are my favorite and I revisit them frequently!

Wild Invitation: A Series of Psy-Changeling Novellas by Nalini Singh

Title: Wild Invitation
Author: Nalini Singh
Series: Psy-Changeling #0.5, Psy-Changeling #4.5, Psy-Changeling #9.5, Psy-Changeling #10.5
Also in this series: Slave to Sensation, Visions of Heat, Caressed by Ice, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure (Psy-Changeling, #5), Branded by Fire
Genre: 18+ Read, Anthology - novella sets, Paranormal, Paranormal, Psychics, Romantic Elements
Published by: Berkley
ISBN: 0425255131
Published on: 5 March, 2013
Source: Self-Purchased
Pages: 339
Audio Length: 11 Hours: 43 minutes
Rated: five-stars
Heat: One FlameOne FlameOne FlameOne Flame

Get Your Copy: Amazon Barnes&Noble iTunes Kobo Downpour IndieBound Book Depository GoogleAudibleTantor Audio
See this Title on Goodreads

Wild Invitation is an exciting collection of Psy/Changeling stories from New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh.

In Beat of Temptation, innocent Tamsyn has always had a place in her heart for Nathan, a blooded DarkRiver sentinel. But is she ready for the fierce demands of the mating bond?

In Stroke of Enticement, a wary young teacher, skeptical about love, arouses the man-and the animal-in an aggressive leopard changeling who must prove his affections are true.

The collection also features two never-before-published novellas: In Declaration of Courtship, Grace, a shy submissive wolf, finds herself pursued by the last man she ever would have imagined: a SnowDancer lieutenant said to be "mad, bad, and dangerous to know."

In Texture of Intimacy, SnowDancer healer Lara discovers the searing joys-and unexpected challenges-of being mated to quiet, powerful Walker, a man used to keeping his silence.

See the Psy-Changeling series on Goodreads

About Nalini Singh

Nalini Singh is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Psy-Changeling, Guild Hunter, and Rock Kiss series. She lives and works in beautiful New Zealand, and is passionate about writing.

If you’d like to explore her other books, you can find lots of excerpts and free short stories on her website. Slave to Sensation is the first book in the Psy-Changeling series, while Angels’ Blood is the first book in the Guild Hunter series. The Rock Kiss books are all stand alone and can be read in any order.


Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.