Whisper of Sin: Psy-Changeling #0.6 by Nalini Singh

Whisper of Sin: Psy-Changeling #0.6 by Nalini Singh

Taking place before the main events in the Psy-Changeling series, this novella installment from Nalini Singh plays an integral part in events to come. Please read on for my review of

Whisper of Sin

In such a shortened format, no one can make the heroes walk for miles. But, fortunately, in Whisper of Sin we  see several layers and adventures for Emmett and Ria.

There is a gang that is creating  trouble in San Fransisco. And DarkRiver needs to prove that they can keep the city. Ria gets caught in the middle, but Emmett will do whatever it takes to protect his minx.

I have to say that timing plays an important role, as we see DarkRiver in their beginning, trying to establish themselves as top shelf predators.

I loved how it had the perfect mix of family moments, laughter and loving.

You have to love those sneaky cats!

“Don’t tell me not to worry! Don’t pat me on the head as if I’m a brainless bimbo and tell me everything’s going to be okay.” She poked him with a finger. “If we’re going to be in a relationship—” Snapping her mouth shut, she folded her arms and returned to her desk.

Stupefied, he prowled after her. “If we’re going to be in a relationship, then what?”

“Nothing.” She began to order papers on her desk. “Just don’t get yourself killed. That would make me seriously angry.”

He knew that wasn’t it. Grabbing her arm, he pulled her toward him. “I’m not leaving till you tell me what’s up.”

Ria looked toward Lucas’s open doorway. “This is not the time and place.”

He waited.

She blew out a breath. “Are we in a relationship?”

“What did you think last night was?” This was one of those times when he didn’t get women. Scratch that. When he didn’t get his woman.

In paperback, this is in the Burning Up anthology, by Angela Knight, Nalini Singh, Virginia Kantra and Meljean Brook.

Whisper of Sin: Psy-Changeling #0.6 by Nalini Singh

Title: Whisper of Sin
Author: Nalini Singh
Series: Psy-Changeling #0.6
Also in this series: Slave to Sensation, Visions of Heat, Caressed by Ice, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure (Psy-Changeling, #5), Branded by Fire
Genre: 18+ Read, Paranormal, Paranormal, Psychics, Romantic Elements
Published by: Berkley
ISBN: 9780698155077
Published on: 25 February, 2014
Source: Self-Purchased
Pages: 88
Rated: four-half-stars
Heat: One FlameOne FlameOne FlameOne Flame

Get Your Copy: Amazon Barnes&Noble Kobo IndieBound Book Depository Google
See this Title on Goodreads


New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh returns to her phenomenal Psy-Changeling world as a woman in peril finds herself in the arms of a dangerously beautiful shapeshifter…

San Francisco is under threat from a violent gang…a gang that has no idea who they’re challenging. The DarkRiver pack of leopard changelings has already claimed the city as their territory, and they will fight with wild fury to protect its residents. Emmett, a lethally trained leopard soldier, isn’t about to let outsiders muscle in on his home ground—especially when they target a human named Ria.

Emmett has one word for the smart stranger with her curvy body and tough spirit: mine.

Possessive, dominant, unyielding in his demands and desires, Emmett is unlike anyone Ria has ever before met. But while the sexy leopard changeling makes her body ignite, his kisses molten and his touch addicting, she’s no pushover and she has a few demands of her own. This leopard has met his match…

"Please note that Whisper of Sin is a reissue. It was first published in the multi-author anthology, Burning Up. This is the worldwide stand-alone ebook release for those who wanted to buy only this novella from the anthology.

For those of you who have Wild Invitation, this novella wasn't in that collection." - Nalini Singh

See the Psy-Changeling series on Goodreads

About Nalini Singh

Nalini Singh is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Psy-Changeling, Guild Hunter, and Rock Kiss series. She lives and works in beautiful New Zealand, and is passionate about writing.

If you’d like to explore her other books, you can find lots of excerpts and free short stories on her website. Slave to Sensation is the first book in the Psy-Changeling series, while Angels’ Blood is the first book in the Guild Hunter series. The Rock Kiss books are all stand alone and can be read in any order.


Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.