Shards of Hope: Psy-Changeling #14 by Nalini Singh

Shards of Hope: Psy-Changeling #14 by Nalini Singh

Nalini Singh returns to the blog today with a book I loved from the very first page, and I still love it. It is one of the books I treasure the most, in the Psy-Changeling series.

Shards of Hope

Once more, we see a big difference in the underlying theme of the books in this series. This time, the pair is two Arrows, giving us a glimpse of their day to day life, after Silence.

We see Aden Kai, learning how to lead his Arrows in the open. We see Zaira struggling with herself, her feelings and her instincts.

A book about creating a family in the middle of big changes. It’s about building bonds and foundations. It’s about accepting who you are and allow others to embrace that you. For me, this book is so much more than a simple romance. It shows the right way to healing yourself and others.

Both Aden and Zaira have many miles to walk, but they find themselves and create a new path for those they call their own.


“The Trinity Accord is a test. For the United Earth Federation to come into being as more than an idea, we must first pass this test. That responsibility lies with every man, woman, and child in the world. “We can decide to remain in our isolated bunkers, becoming more and more obsessed with looking inward instead of outward, or we can decide to be great together. We can decide to stagnate, or we can decide to grow. We can decide to settle for the status quo, or we can decide to reach for the stars. Choose.”

Shards of Hope: Psy-Changeling #14 by Nalini Singh

Title: Shards of Hope
Author: Nalini Singh
Series: Psy-Changeling #14
Also in this series: Slave to Sensation, Visions of Heat, Caressed by Ice, Mine to Possess, Hostage to Pleasure (Psy-Changeling, #5), Branded by Fire
Genre: 18+ Read, Paranormal, Psychics, Romantic Elements
Published by: Berkley
ISBN: 0425264033
Published on: 2 June, 2015
Source: Self-Purchased
Pages: 483
Audio Length: 15 Hours: 45 minutes
Rated: five-stars
Heat: One FlameOne FlameOne FlameOne FlameHalf a Flame

Get Your Copy: Amazon Barnes&Noble iTunes Kobo IndieBound Book Depository GoogleAudibleTantor Audio
See this Title on Goodreads

The “smoldering heat, epic romance, and awesome action” of Nalini Singh’s New York Times bestselling series continues as two Arrows find themselves caught in a chilling conspiracy that spans all three races…

Awakening wounded in a darkened cell, their psychic abilities blocked, Aden and Zaira know they must escape. But when the lethal soldiers break free from their mysterious prison, they find themselves in a harsh, inhospitable landscape far from civilization. Their only hope for survival is to make it to the hidden home of a predatory changeling pack that doesn’t welcome outsiders.

And they must survive. A shadowy enemy has put a target on the back of the Arrow squad, an enemy that cannot be permitted to succeed in its deadly campaign. Aden will cross any line to keep his people safe for this new future, where even an assassin might have hope of a life beyond blood and death and pain. Zaira has no such hope. She knows she’s too damaged to return from the abyss. Her driving goal is to protect Aden, protect the only person who has ever come back for her no matter what.

This time, even Aden’s passionate determination may not be enough—because the emotionless chill of Silence existed for a reason. For the violent, and the insane, and the irreparably broken…like Zaira.

See the Psy-Changeling series on Goodreads

A copy of this title was provided via Self-Purchased for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility.

About Nalini Singh

Nalini Singh is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Psy-Changeling, Guild Hunter, and Rock Kiss series. She lives and works in beautiful New Zealand, and is passionate about writing.

If you’d like to explore her other books, you can find lots of excerpts and free short stories on her website. Slave to Sensation is the first book in the Psy-Changeling series, while Angels’ Blood is the first book in the Guild Hunter series. The Rock Kiss books are all stand alone and can be read in any order.


2 responses to “Shards of Hope: Psy-Changeling #14 by Nalini Singh

    • I know that Kiki loves them – I’m just so far behind in finding time to read the handful of earlier titles I have – something to work on in the holiday break and the new year!

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.