Ocean Light: Psy-Changeling Trinity #2 by Nalini Singh

Ocean Light: Psy-Changeling Trinity #2 by Nalini Singh

Diving into  Psy-Changeling world from Nalini Singh, the Trinity series brings new opportunities and information as we dive under the water to explore the secrets of the ocean.

Ocean Light

In Ocean Light, we visit the Black Sea coalition. The coalition is the representative for all of the aquatic changelings and one of its cities contains Bowen Knight’s hiding place. Here is where Bowen meets Kaia; a scientist turned chief and a changeling who has deep connections with her family.

Their road is not an easy one: Bowen is about to die and water changelings are disappearing, being abducted by an unknown party (or parties).

I did not fall in love with this book, it felt more transitional and used to move the plot forward.  I also found a sticking point in the book, where the action and direction seemed odd, based on the characters and their presentation up to that point.  I am, however, waiting for progress with a major arc in the plot and series that will, of course, help to determine the fate of the whole world.

Ocean Light may not rise to the level of a favorite for me,  but it is a very good book with a strong plot that provides insight that will (I think) be necessary as the action continues.

Nalini Singh’s writing manages to intrigue and entertain. Even in this is the continuation of her Psy-Changeling series, I am still looking forward to the next one. Singh clearly shows that she has great ideas to offer and a clever way of presenting them in writing.

“I love you, Kaia Luna.” Never had he spoken those three words to a lover. “With all of the man I am, the good and the bad, the mistakes and the glories. I love you to the depths of my being, and if tomorrow I don’t wake as me—”
She pressed her fingers against his lips. “Don’t.” A shaken word, a fresh wave of tears streaking down her cheeks.

Ocean Light: Psy-Changeling Trinity #2 by Nalini Singh

Title: Ocean Light
Author: Nalini Singh
Series: Psy-Changeling Trinity, , #17, #17
Also in this series: Silver Silence
Genre: 18+ Read, Paranormal Romance with Suspense Elements, Psychics
Published by: Berkley
ISBN: 1101987820
Published on: 12 June, 2018
Source: Self-Purchased
Pages: 403
Audio Length: 12 Hours: 52 minutes
Rated: four-stars
Heat: One FlameOne FlameOne FlameOne Flame

Get Your Copy: Amazon Barnes&Noble iTunes Kobo Downpour IndieBound Book Depository GoogleAudibleTantor Audio
See this Title on Goodreads

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh dives beneath the surface of her Psy-Changeling world into a story of passionate devotion and selfless love...

Security specialist Bowen Knight has come back from the dead. But there's a ticking time bomb in his head: a chip implanted to block telepathic interference that could fail at any moment--taking his brain along with it. With no time to waste, he should be back on land helping the Human Alliance. Instead, he's at the bottom of the ocean, consumed with an enigmatic changeling...

Kaia Luna may have traded in science for being a chef, but she won't hide the facts of Bo's condition from him or herself. She's suffered too much loss in her life to fall prey to the dangerous charm of a human who is a dead man walking. And she carries a devastating secret Bo could never imagine...

But when Kaia is taken by those who mean her deadly harm, all bets are off. Bo will do anything to get her back--even if it means striking a devil's bargain and giving up his mind to the enemy...

A copy of this title was provided via Self-Purchased for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility.


About Nalini Singh

Nalini Singh is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Psy-Changeling, Guild Hunter, and Rock Kiss series. She lives and works in beautiful New Zealand, and is passionate about writing.

If you’d like to explore her other books, you can find lots of excerpts and free short stories on her website. Slave to Sensation is the first book in the Psy-Changeling series, while Angels’ Blood is the first book in the Guild Hunter series. The Rock Kiss books are all stand alone and can be read in any order.


Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.