Never Deny Your Heart: Kellington #5 by Maureen Driscoll

Wrapping up the Kellington siblings I am pleased to present book five in their historical romance series: Never Deny Your Heart by Maureen Driscoll.

Those of you not familiar with this series, or those not fans of historical romance as a specific option – you most certainly will want to check this series out.  Maureen Driscoll has made a family that you just wish could be yours: and they can for the time you read their stories….

Book Review:

The last of the Kellington siblings to find their love is Liam, Duke of Lynnwood and the eldest.  He’s not necessarily the last to find love, but he most certainly is the last to acknowledge and realize the love in front of his face.  And then, he must work his tail off to make up for his misinterpreted actions.

Rosalind is Lizzie’s best friend, and daughter of an impossibly difficult and calculating family.  While her brother the Viscount is frittering away the few funds left, Rosalind is not actively seeking a husband, nor does she feel she wants one.  Unfortunately, as a member of the ton, her role in life is to marry well, and to that end her mother and brother have arranged for her to marry a rich and titled, if not wholly attractive or youthful man.

When Rosalind disappears, everyone is concerned.  Searchers are sent to find her, and Liam is beside himself.  Here is where Liam’s true character shines through – despite his belief in honor, he loves Rosalind and must find her to save her from her family’s decided fate.

Twists and turns galore, as Rosalind finds a new place and community to call her own: learning to cook and clean, and realizing that she has more to offer the world.  Yes, she still pines for Liam, but her own refusal to take a chance combined with his confusing and often mixed signals leave her no choice but to stay hidden away from her own family and the Kellington’s lest she be returned to marry.

With several twists, some incredibly sensual and steamy scenes, and the emotional vulnerability displayed so perfectly for Liam all made this book one that is hard to put down.  And, I must say that this family is so well defined that the reactions and pointed comments to those who would seek to dismiss Rosalind and her new position were both cleverly done and perfectly suited to the tone and characters.  As a wrap up to the series (although only for the family) this was the perfect bite.  While there are plans afoot to match Stapleton, the oft harried yet wonderfully depicted detective.

Never Deny Your Heart: Kellington #5 by Maureen Driscoll

Title: Never Deny Your Heart
Author: Maureen Driscoll
Genre: Historical Romance
Published by: Self-Published
Source: Author
Pages: 270
Rated: five-stars
Get Your Copy: Amazon
See this Title on Goodreads

William (Liam) Kellington, the Duke of Lynwood, loves Rosalind Carson, the sister of an impoverished viscount. But while Lynwood was still coming to terms with his feelings -- dukes can be particularly dim-witted when it comes to love -- Rosalind's brother sold her into a lucrative betrothal to another nobleman. Liam vows to save Rosalind from a marriage she does not want, while also convincing her to become the Duchess of Lynwood.

The lady, however, is not one to wait to be rescued.

Rosalind has been in love with William Kellington much of her life. And it has been a rather one-sided romance. When her brother promises her to a man five decades her senior, Rosalind must find a way to live the life she wants and not the one that has been forced upon her.

A copy of this title was provided via Author for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility.

About Maureen Driscoll

Maureen Driscoll is an Emmy-nominated writer/producer working in Hollywood. Her credits include THE DISH on the Style Network, JIMMY KIMMEL LIVE and Nickelodeon's BRAINSURGE. NEVER A MISTRESS, NO LONGER A MAID is the first book she wrote in a series of Regency romance novels. It was followed by NEVER MISS A CHANCE, NEVER WAGER AGAINST LOVE, NEVER RUN FROM LOVE and NEVER DENY YOUR HEART. She also wrote the political satire DATING GEORGE CLOONEY, inspired by her decade working on Capitol Hill. She loves hearing from readers and is somewhat hard at work writing the final book in her series.