Marriage on Madison Avenue: Central Park Pact #3 by Lauren Layne

Marriage on Madison Avenue: Central Park Pact #3 by Lauren Layne

Lauren Layne comes to the blog with the third and final installment in the Central Park Pact series, this one features Audrey in

Marriage on Madison Avenue

It absolutely sucks when a series that has been a bright light and provided everything you want: laughs, feels and lots of heat, ends. But, Layne left us with a wonderful story that brings the hope of love, the faerie tale wedding and a happy ending for ALL of our girls. Claire, Naomi and Audrey have managed to form a solid friendship after the death of Claire’s husband and Naomi and Audrey’s ‘boyfriend’ died unexpectedly – and Audrey has always been the ‘hopeless romantic’ not allowing herself to condemn all men for the crappy acts of one – and pushed both Naomi and Claire into their new lives and relationships. And Audrey was truly happy for them all – and celebrating all of their moments – but she’d decided that marriage and the “happy ever after” was not for her. Apparently, only Clarke and Audrey never saw what everyone else did – preferring to stay in their ‘Best Friends” mode, with neither taking ‘relationships’ seriously.

Until an internet troll made Audrey’s life much more difficult than necessary, and an ex who really wasn’t al that important to her decided to do a “tell all” to the self-same gossip site (think Perez Hilton and his ilk) that things got dicey for her. With her life and career revolving around her “never off the clock” Instagram influencer title and popularity, something had to stem the tide. In steps Clarke, perfect timing for them both as the only woman he ever dated for any length of time is back in town, and his mother is determined the two should take another chance. Enter one fake engagement, several misunderstandings, the return of Alexis from The Wedding Belles, and a TON of moments to laugh, want to shake both Clarke and Audrey, and a few surprise moments of “squee” tossed in for good measure – the two finally decide to take the ‘fake engagement’ to a last minute “marriage of convenience” with the ‘ground rules’ set and clear.

Neither expected the feelings to beat them about the head and shoulders, and nothing will surpass the smile you’ll have at the end of this series – even as you hate it to end. This is romance with all the good stuff – friends who really care for one another, plenty of moments to laugh (Clarke’s face at the lingerie shop – or the ‘security lockdown’ that he faced for a simple cake tasting) along with three happily ever afters and reasons to believe in the knight on the white horse. Reaffirming, engaging and above all – just damn fun – this series is a MUST read for anyone who has ever faltered in their belief that love is real, or possible, for everyone.

Marriage on Madison Avenue: Central Park Pact #3 by Lauren Layne

Title: Marriage on Madison Avenue
Author: Lauren Layne
Series: Central Park Pact #3
Also in this series: Passion on Park Avenue, Love on Lexington Avenue
Genre: Contemporary Romantic Comedy, Friendship, Humor elements, Romantic Elements, Setting: American
Published by: Gallery Books
ISBN: 1501191632
Published on: 28 January, 2020
Format:eARC
Source: Publisher via NetGalley
Pages: 288
Audio Length: 7 Hours
Rated: five-stars
Heat: One FlameOne Flame

Get Your Copy: Amazon Barnes&Noble iTunes Kobo Downpour IndieBound GoogleAudible
See this Title on Goodreads

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Can guys and girls ever be just friends? According to Audrey Tate and Clarke West, absolutely. After all, they’ve been best friends since childhood without a single romantic entanglement. Clarke is the charming playboy Audrey can always count on, and he knows that the ever-loyal Audrey will never not play along with his strategy for dodging his matchmaking mother—announcing he’s already engaged…to Audrey.

But what starts out as a playful game between two best friends turns into something infinitely more complicated, as just-for-show kisses begin to stir up forbidden feelings. As the faux wedding date looms closer, Audrey and Clarke realize that they can never go back to the way things were, but deep down, do they really want to?

A copy of this title was provided via Publisher via NetGalley for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility.

About Lauren Layne

Lauren Layne is the New York Times bestselling author of romantic comedies. She lives in New York City with her husband.

A former e-commerce and web marketing manager from Seattle, Lauren relocated to New York City in 2011 to pursue a full-time writing career. She signed with her agent in 2012, and her first book was published in summer of 2013. Since then, she's written over two dozen books, hitting the USA TODAYNew York Times, iBooks, and Amazon bestseller lists.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.