Ghosts Gone Wild: Beechwood Harbor Ghost Mystery #2 by Danielle Garrett

Ghosts Gone Wild: Beechwood Harbor Ghost Mystery #2 by Danielle Garrett

Danielle Garrett returns to the blog with the second in her Beechwood Harbor Ghost Mystery series, narrated by Amanda Ronconi.

Ghosts Gone Wild

Scarlett has been managing her new business, and hoping that the ghosts in town will just all take a collective cleansing breath and give her a break. But, that’s apparently not to be – and when you add on the bride from Hell in Kimberly, Scarlett’s reserves are running on empty and her assistant causing more issues than she solves – things can’t get worse. Or can they? See, in Scarlett’s world, it’s never a safe bet to ask that question because it seems that “BAM” everything starts to go pear shaped: the bride turns up dead, Gwen the ghost has a new love interest which sends Scarlett’s ghostly gentleman companion into a huge case of the worries, Lucas the security guard is in town for a visit and if that’s not enough, she’s got a client’s dead wife to help cross over…….

When you add in the fact that Lucas can help in the investigations, even as Flapjack (the ghostly cat) seems to exude snark and that certain ‘cat-like” dismissal of all the events as they unfold, the story is twisty, funny and clever – keeping everyone engaged and intrigued as the threads untangle and culprits and issues are found and sorted. When local community ghosts start to go missing, the tensions rise another few degrees, especially when Gwen’s new love interest is counted among the no longer there. A book that Scarlett was given has lingered unopened, and with the new dark twist with missing ghosts and some unspecified dangers, the story added levels of darkness and some intrigue that are sure to prove interesting as the series continues. A wonderful installment that builds more of the world and characters around Scarlett, and fits her into the small town of Beechwood Harbor like a puzzle piece.

Narration for this series is provided by Amanda Ronconi, and she’s managed to carry a continuity of voices for each of the characters, allowing them to stand distinct and easily recognized, while not confusing the listener. Each character is distinct and unique, with tone, delivery and emotional range that fits both the story and the character, and shows both her understanding of the story and provides the listener with the sense that she is enjoying the twists and turns as much as you are. A lovely performance, Ronconi excels at these ‘quirky’ character stories that are action packed, laced with humor and some truly over the top characters.

Stars: Overall  4 Narration 5 Story 4

Ghosts Gone Wild: Beechwood Harbor Ghost Mystery #2 by Danielle Garrett

Title: Ghosts Gone Wild
Author: Danielle Garrett
Series: Beechwood Harbor Ghost Mystery #2
Also in this series: The Ghost Hunter Next Door
Genre: Contemporary Cozy Mystery, Contemporary Paranormal Mystery, Friendship, Ghosts, Humor elements, Mystery Elements, Paranormal, Setting: American, Small Town
Narrator: Amanda Ronconi
Published by: Self-Published, Tantor Audio
ISBN: 9781977336224
Published on: 9 April, 2019
Format:Audiobook
Source: Tantor Audio
Pages: 228
Audio Length: 5 Hours: 58 minutes
Rated: four-stars
Get Your Copy: Amazon Barnes&Noble iTunes Kobo Downpour IndieBound Book Depository GoogleAudibleTantor Audio
See this Title on Goodreads

There’s never a good time for a ghost crisis.

However, it's particularly inconvenient while I'm trying to tackle my first wedding season. Between twelve hour days, an assistant with a case of butter fingers (not the chocolate kind), and the flood of tourists in town, I’m struggling to keep a grip on my sanity.

All I want is three months of peace from the spirit world.

But when local ghosts start going missing, I have to do something.

After all, it’s not like they go to the Hamptons.

Missing ghosts, a posthumously alimony-hungry divorcee, and a raging bridezilla. Yup, my bingo card is officially full. Can I get a prize and go home now?

Ghosts Gone Wild is the second book in the Beechwood Harbor Ghost Mystery series. Spooky paranormal cozies with a twist! Perfect for fans of Kristen Painter and Angie Fox. Come explore the harbor with Scarlet Sanderson, Beechwood's own ghost whisperer!

A copy of this title was provided via Tantor Audio for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility.

 

About Danielle Garrett

As a lifelong bookworm, Danielle Garrett has always loved dreaming of fantastic places and the stories they have to share. Through her love of reading, she’s followed along on hundreds of adventures through the eyes of wizards, princesses, elves, and some rather wonderful everyday people as well. This lifelong passion led her into the world of writing and she has now achieved the dream she’s held since the second grade and become an author herself.

Danielle lives in Oregon, and while she travels as often as possible, she wouldn’t call anywhere else home. She shares her life with her husband and their house full of animals.

 

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.