Cowboy Come Home: Once Upon a Time in Texas #2 by Carly Bloom

Cowboy Come Home: Once Upon a Time in Texas #2 by Carly Bloom

Carly Bloom comes to the blog with the second installment in the Once Upon a Time in Texas series with  

Cowboy Come Home  

Told from two perspectives, we have a ranch in trouble, a broken heart, a ton of cattle, plenty of superstitions and a cowboy back on the scene and believing himself cursed when it comes to matters of love.  And if that’s not enough to get you intrigued, we can add in friends and family, a tough yet sweet heroine with guts and determination to burn and chemistry that steams up the pages.  

Claire is twenty-nine, an only child, and the sole heir to the family ranch. But the ranch is in trouble and while Claire holds the ranch dear, she’s not quite experienced enough to be the boss in charge, and her father is aging.  Enter (or re-enter) Ford. The cowboy who broke her heart years ago, brought in by her father because he’s the man for the job. And, hopefully this time he’ll stick around for more than a bit.  

Ford loves Claire to death, but he’s convinced that he’s no good for her – in fact, he’s not cut out for love and romance of any kind. That’s why he left her years ago and took work, hopping from job to job and place to place, never allowing himself to get too involved. But, he never forgot Claire, and never let go of his belief that he’s cursed.  

When you add in the ‘second chance’ elements here – pulled by their chemistry, and the perspectives of both of the characters, with Claire’s near frenetic determination to save her family’s ranch – the two must work together. But she’s constantly denying the pull, he’s determined to avoid her whenever possible, and when the two do meet – the sparks, and the dialogue is witty, sharp and pointed.  Slowly but surely, they start to trust one another on a personal level, and the flames burn hot and fast. But with Ford struggling with his own issues while seeing the supportive friendships, camaraderie and love from friends and Claire’s family – it makes him want.  Not just Claire, but the whole picture.  If he can only trust in himself, even half as much as Claire seems to trust him – things would be better than good – they’d be explosive and for keeps.   

A lovely story full of superstitions surrounding ranching and cattle, the business, friendship, family, examining loyalties and taking chances – as a couple that was meant to be shows passion, commitment and plenty of hope as they move forward.  

Cowboy Come Home: Once Upon a Time in Texas #2 by Carly Bloom

Title: Cowboy Come Home
Author: Carly Bloom
Series: Once Upon a Time in Texas #2
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Family Saga, Friendship, Second Chance, Setting: American
Published by: Forever
ISBN: 1538763478
Published on: 31 March, 2021
Format:eARC
Source: Publisher via NetGalley
Pages: 512
Audio Length: 9 Hours: 58 minutes
Rated: four-stars
Heat: One FlameOne FlameHalf a Flame

Get Your Copy: Amazon Barnes&Noble iTunes Kobo Downpour IndieBound Book Depository GoogleAudibleDirect from Publisher
See this Title on Goodreads

Welcome to Big Verde, Texas, where a love-'em-and-leave-'em cowboy faces his greatest challenge yet---the woman he left behind. Perfect for fans of New York Times bestselling authors Lori Wilde and Carolyn Brown.

Some cowboys aren't cut out to be Prince Charming---and Claire Kowalski knows that better than anyone. She gave her heart to Ford Jarvis two years ago, yet that didn't keep him from disappearing into the sunset. Now that he's back in Big Verde, Texas, she's determined not to make the same mistake twice. But the ruggedly sexy cowboy still knows how to push all her buttons, and avoiding him is nearly impossible when she needs his help.

Ford didn't plan on returning home---ever---but when he hears that the Kowalski ranch is in trouble, he hightails it back to town. He's not eager to be reminded of the life he can never have, but his time in Big Verde is only temporary. He'll stay long enough to get the ranch up and running, then hit the road again. But when Ford finds out the new foreman he's training is Claire, still as stubborn and beautiful as ever, this cowboy is going to have to decide what matters most---repeating the mistakes of the past or fighting for a future with the only woman he's ever loved..

A copy of this title was provided via Publisher via NetGalley for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.